My secretary added two files to a patient's result tab, However, when she tried to view the two files, clicking both results give her the same pdf file. When logged in as a MD, however, I could view them correctly. I thought the reason this happened is that she didn't have time to rename the files so both were "document.pdf" before uploading to the server - they were scanned at separate times. Synpase didn't complain. When I checked the server, the second file wasnamed "document(1).pdf" (by Synapse?), however when viewing in internet explorer, both were showing as "document.pdf" in the explorer window. Does this mean the patient's file names need to be unique before uploading to the server?