Spread Rebol

Discussion in 'Rebol' started by MaxV, Jun 10, 2010.

1. MaxV

MaxV Member

Hi all,
    I was thinking to make a presentation with Google docs or Slideshare to show and explain the power of Rebol to absolute beginners all over the world.
    Which topics do you suggest? :confused:
  2. Noteleks

Noteleks New Member

Databases would be great. How to connect to the MySQL database using the driver. Maybe some of the details of making a database with REBOL. Thank you.
  3. Graham

Graham Developer Staff Member

Absolutely simple things such as reading an email, a web page, how to do a simple form with buttons.

Things that one can understand without knowing the language, and yet appreciate how much one can do is very few lines of code.
  4. MaxV

MaxV Member

Ok, so something like (each point is a slide):
    • Rebol: site, where download
    • size: it's small but powerfull
    • basic feautore of all languages
    • auto recognize type of variable
    • Form and buttons
    • graphic (DRAW)
    • reading an email
    • reading a web page
    • FTP
    • Databases
    • 3D

What do you think?
    Other suggestions?
    Do you want to change order?
  5. notchent

notchent Member

6. notchent

notchent Member